Skip to content

Newsies!

September 1, 2009

Hello!

So as you know I’m a little all over the place this week!

The flu is everywhere and while everyone else robbed days off, I am stuck working like a loon to cover for those wasters even though I am just as sick!

Lol, I’m a little bitter.

Yesterday’s blog has been featured today (see below), but unfortunately there’s no profile on our guest blogger due to conflicting schedules which made her unable to answer the interview questions!

However, you know us well enough at this stage, so even without a profile you should be confident that we wouldn’t feature anyone who wasn’t worth checking out, so visit Annabel’s site HERE and say hello!

In other news, August is over.

Which means it’s September.

Which means it’s time for a new theme on Diamonds!

So from tomorrow, our guest posters will be basing their offerings on the following:

Just think of happy things, and your heart will fly on wings…”

Even though I’m no longer in full-time education, September always signals the beginning of something new and exciting, so I figured this was a nice inspirational theme to get things started!

Also there is that surprise I have coming …..

Should I tell you now?

Or should I wait?

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm…….

Oh what the heck!

The Diamond in the Rough family is about the expand!

I’ve been authoring solo for the last month and man, although it’s been so much fun and so rewarding, it’s also very stressful!

So I’ve enlisted some help.

Over the next couple of weeks, Diamonds will be moving location so that we can welcome Belle from It’s All Make Believe, Isn’t It ?, Lapin Blanc from The White Rabbit and Nicole from My Teacups in Peony to the full-time team!!!!!

This is only good news, and means we can research further afield and find even more wonderful blogs for you guys to read!

Super awesome right?

Oh and we’ll even have a Twitter page!

The wonder of modern technology, eh!?

So I’ll be keeping you updated and will give you the new URL very soon which I hope you’ll add to your blogroll!

Don’t forget to congratulate our new additions!

And that’s it!

Hermia

oxox


7 Comments leave one →
  1. dustjacket attic permalink
    September 1, 2009 9:31 am

    Hey, great to see you are taking on more team members, I was wondering how you managed on your own. You have done a terrific job btw. Really is something.
    xoxo

  2. September 1, 2009 9:36 am

    How exciting! Great idea to expand the team… I’ve loved all the blogs you’ve featured so far so I can’t wait to see what you all come up with 🙂

  3. September 1, 2009 10:55 am

    oooh! that is such exciting news! (: Love nicole and belle and I welcome them with open arms! (: can’t wait to see the amazing things you guys as a team will come up with! xoxo

  4. September 1, 2009 11:32 am

    I am so, very, seriously excited! Do we get to post about this as well?

  5. September 1, 2009 12:43 pm

    oh soo excited about this! thanks for all the sweet words, you guys are such dolls 🙂

  6. September 1, 2009 1:16 pm

    Do you guys do this as a full time job?! xxx

  7. September 1, 2009 1:21 pm

    Go team! *punches air*

    The Curious Cat – I WISH

Leave a Reply

