Skip to content

Gather round and meet …Let’s Fly Away Now

August 17, 2009

Blog: Let’s Fly Away Now

The Blogger: Athena

Location: Australia

Why We Love Her: Let’s Fly Away now is this dreamy escape from the rest of the world and we’re constantly in awe at how talented and insightful this recently-turned 15-year-old is.

Hmmmm sounds intereting ….do go on: Well she has a penchant for poetry and she features really beautiful photos on her blog, which are a mixture of sourced images and her own carefully created ones.

Just as an example of her talent, take a look at these two pictures that she made for and then rejected from the post she’s created for us. Personally if I created anything like this, I’d have FRAMED it:

Amazing, right?

Well this adorably sweet blogger finds inspiration in “photos, stories, music. I find it in the smiles of my loved ones, that feeling you get when it feels like your heart might burst, because you have too much love!”

And what miracle made her start this gorgeous blog? “Well, a few of my friends had blogs, and I was home sick one day (that seems so dreadfully boring, ha!). I suppose I thought it was time to put my folder of inspiration to use, and to keep track of my life. I guess I’ve grown a lot since then, even if it’s only been 4 months.”

The Lightning Round

….the place where we ask THE hard-hitting, inportant Life questions that you all need and want to know:

How would you describe your blog in one sentence? “This is a story about magic in a young girl’s heart.”

Do you prefer muffins or cupcakes? Oh golly, this is a real tough one. I’d say cupcakes, only because I’m quite professional at making them, if I do say so myself 😉 Also, icing is the bomb diggity.

If you could have one superpower, which would you choose? I’d love to fly. Granted, I’m scared of heights, but I really think I’d love it.

Your most embarrassing moment is? Oh dear, I’ve had far too many in my life.
Perhaps the time I accidentally smacked my math teacher’s bottom. It was an absolute accident, but I felt like a sexual predator, nonetheless! Or maybe when I hugged a stranger, when I was younger, thinking it was my mother.
Walking into clear glass doors are also quite embarrassing!
And I trip a lot, too.

I have at least one embarrassing moment each day.
Today, for example, my friend and I were running up the stairs, when I stacked it, and brought her down with me, in which I screamed and everyone stared.

—-Now go check out Athena’s post below!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. August 17, 2009 10:13 am

    Very excited about this one!!

  2. August 17, 2009 10:35 am

    I heart Athena, but I thought she’d just turned 15…?

  3. August 17, 2009 10:37 am

    Lol frick ….damn typo! Consider it fixed!

  4. August 17, 2009 5:47 pm

    Very cool, I like these interviews that you do! How does one get the honor of being interviewed?

  5. August 17, 2009 8:17 pm

    I admire her for doing those photos. Those shoots are exhausting. And if you’re wearing a dress, you sweat or something after posing for a bit.

  6. August 18, 2009 7:03 am

    Aww, thankyou dear Hermia!
    And thankyou to everyone else,
    you are all infinitely lovely 🙂
    x

Trackbacks

  1. Check it out! « A Chick Named Hermia

Leave a Reply

